Tags / TBR

Summer To Be Read List

Now that school is not in my way and summer is finally here, I can finally get started on my summer TBR list! I pretty much only read YA contemporary and lately there have been many new releases in that specific genre. I’ve seen the reviews for them on blogs and Goodreads, and now it’s my turn to take a crack at them. Not going to lie though, there are many books that have been previously published that I haven’t read, but whether they’re new or old I still plan on reading them. Without further ado, here are the books I want to read this summer.

summer tbr

1) All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This book has been out for quite some time and although I bought it months ago, I’ve never gotten around to reading it yet. I hope I enjoy this one as much as everyone else.

2) Until Friday Night by Abbi Gines

I read the synopsis for this novel and immediately knew I had to add it to my mini library. I’ve never read any books from this author before, but I bet it is going to be fantastic!

3) P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Let’s just start off by acknowledging the fact that Kasie West is one of my all time favorite authors. From The Distance Between Us, On the Fence, and The Fill in Boyfriend, I’ve read three of her novels and ended up loving all of them. I have nothing but high hopes for this book. Plus, look at that cover! It’s adorable! I’ve pre-ordered this already so now I just have to wait patiently for it to arrive.

4) The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I really enjoyed reading Since You’ve Been Gone last year so when I heard that Morgan Matson was releasing a new novel, I knew I had to have it. I pre-ordered it a while back and sadly it has yet to come in the mail. The reason behind that is too long of a story to explain, but when it does show up at my door I’m going to dive right in.

5) Amy and Rodger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Yes, I have another novel by the amazing Morgan Matson on this list. When I was on Amazon buying books, I had to choose between this or Second Chance Summer and I ended up ordering this one. However, you can bet I’m going to get Second Chance Summer sooner or later.

6) When We Collided by Emery Lord

Every time I’m scrolling through Instagram or looking at reviews on book blogs, I always see this pop up somewhere. I decided to add it to my shopping cart on Amazon and now it’s on its way to my doorstep. Don’t you love that cover? So simple yet cute.

7) I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

This novel seems pretty popular among the community of book-lovers so I am really excited to see what the hype is all about. From what I can tell though, I predict that I’m going to love/like this book.

8) Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Last but not least, we have Everything Everything. I don’t know when or where I discovered this book but after months of seeing it everywhere, I gave in and bought the book. The blurb is very intriguing and I doubt it will disappoint me.

So those are the novels that I plan to read this summer. I don’t know if I will get to all of them but I wish on my lucky stars that I do because they all seem like magnificent books!

Do you have any books that you want to read? Let me know in the comments!

ending

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Summer To Be Read List

  1. When We Collided is on my Summer TBR too. If you’d like to buddy read it together let me know. 😊 I love Kasie West too! I can’t wait to read P.S. I like you!! I hope you enjoy All the Bright Places, it’s one of my favorites. 💛💛💛 Until Friday Night is pretty good too. 👌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool list. Pretty much none of these are on my TBR although I’ve heard of them! I read Everything, Everything last year when a friend sent it to be in ARC form. It’s…interesting to say the least. Hope you enjoyed! Thanks for visiting my blog ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

