Movie Reviews

Quick Minute Movie Review – Suicide Squad

12489243_1674589672821667_4430624289856009994_o Film: Suicide Squad

Starring: Margot Robbie, Jared Leto, Will Smith, Cara Delevingne, Viola Davis, Joel Kinnaman & many more

Release Date: August 5th, 2016

Directed By: David Ayer

Rating: 4 out of 5 hearts

4

I decided to switch things up a bit in this post so instead of books, I’m going to be talking about movies. To be more specific the topic will be about the newly released film, Suicide Squad.

Despite all the low ratings this movie has received, I decided to go and watch it anyways. In the end, I do not regret paying ten dollars to go watch it in theaters. I thought the place wouldn’t be that full, considering the spot is usually quite empty, but I was wrong because by the time I walked in, nearly all the good seats were taken!

What I Liked Most

A major factor of the movie that stood out to me was the amount of diversity in the film. Most of the time, only males play the leading heroic role but that wasn’t the case this time around. From Harley Quinn to Katana, heck even Enchantress! They were all played by amazing female actresses! Plus, they also had actors/actresses from different ethnic groups.

I also enjoyed the humorous element in Suicide Squad. Some of it was dirty, I’m not going to lie, but I thought it lightened up all the heaviness that came along with the fighting and bloody scenes.

Just the concept in general was appealing to me. Who wouldn’t want to see supervillains become heroes? None of the characters were perfect and it was refreshing to see that. I loved that each and every one of them had their own specialty as well as flaws, it made them unique.

Also, I’ve been really like the soundtrack for this movie. Here are a few songs that have been on replay all day:

Heathens – Twenty One Pilots

Sucker for Pain – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa and Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign ft. X Ambassadors

Gangsta – Kehlani

 

To wrap it up, I give this a four out of five heart rating. It wasn’t the best film I’ve ever seen, but it definitely wasn’t the worst. Who cares that critics gave this movie poor reviews? Just watch it if you want to.

ending

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

