Tags / TBR

Summer TBR 2017

Hello bibliophiles and book bloggers, I know it has been quite a while since I have made a post and I apologize for that. I was recently caught up in a lot of school work because of finals and whatnot as well as managing my Bookstagram account, which is @bookishshelves_ in case you didn’t already know [ no shame in self promo πŸ˜‰ ].Β  Anyways, besides my excuses, today I will be making a quick post about novels that are on my summer TBR list! I’ve been out of school for a couple days now and summer is the perfect time to catch up on my reading so let’s see what I’m planning to read this season!

1) The Royals Series by Erin Watt

erin watt

I became interested in this series after seeing a copy of it at my local library and due to of all of the aesthetic photos that featured these novels on Bookstagram. At first I was attracted by the cover because although people say don’t judge a book by its cover, I’m always guilty of doing so when it comes to picking novels. I might not get through all three books but I hope to at least begin the series.

2) Winter and Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

mm

These two are apart of the famous Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer and so far I’ve read up until Fairest. I have been waiting to check out a copy of Winter at my library for over two weeks now and there still aren’t any copies back on the shelves yet. However, I will buy the book if that’s what it takes to finish the series. When I’m done reading all the books I will most likely post a full series review so keep an eye out for that.

3) The Summer I Turned Pretty Trilogy by Jenny Han

jenny han.jpg

When summer comes around, I love reading novels that are set around the season! With that said, even though I’ve read this trilogy for the past two summers, I plan on rereading again this year. It’s not a favorite trilogy of mine but I like it because it has summer vibes and a pretty good plot.Β  My likes/dislikes might for these books might have changed throughout the years so when I’m finished reading these, I might post a review.

4) When It’s Real by Erin Watt

when its real

Yes, I have another one of Watt’s writings on this list. If I’m not mistaken, this book was only recently published so it’s quite new. I found out about it while looking at The Royals series and it actually sounds pretty intriguing. Although it comes off a bit cliche, I don’t mind because a little bit of repeated plots never hurt me. Not only that but look how cute the cover is!

 

untitled

So that wraps up my summer TBR list! I don’t think I will complete all these novels by the time this seaosn is over but it’s nice to have a complied list. I also have to read some novels as summer assignments for school so that will definitely take time away from these books but it is what it is. Let me know if you plan on reading any of the mentioned novels and if not, then what is on your TBR list this season? By the way, do you guys like the banners I made for the books? It was a bit time consuming but totally worth it.

Thanks for stopping by,

ending

 

 

Leave a Reply

